Skip to main content

Inquiry report: All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Social Work, Social Workers and a new Mental Health Act

The inquiry was established in response to the Independent Review of the Mental Health Act 1983, published in December 2018 and chaired by Sir Simon Wessely.

The recommendations were shared on Wednesday 17th July 2019.