Contact Us

Head Office and Registered Office

The British Association of Social Workers is a Company Limited by Guarantee, Registered in England, Number 982041.

The British Association of Social Workers
16 Kent Street, Birmingham, B5 6RD
Tel: +44 (0) 121 622 3911
Fax: +44 (0) 121 622 4860

Membership enquiries: +44 (0) 121 622 8401

Press and media enquiries

Hayley Meachin, Senior Press Officer
Mobile: +44 (0) 7824 453 147
Email: h.meachin@basw.co.uk

England

16 Kent Street, Birmingham, B5 6RD
Tel: +44 (0) 121 622 8411
Membership enquiries: +44 (0) 121 622 8401
Fax: +44 (0) 121 622 4860
Email: england@basw.co.uk

Scotland

Shandwick House, 67 Shandwick Place, Edinburgh, EH2 4SD
Tel: +44 (0) 131 221 9445
Membership enquiries: +44 (0) 121 622 8401
Fax: +44 (0) 131 221 9444
Email: scotland@basw.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Douglas House, 397 Ormeau Road, Belfast, BT7 3GP
Tel: +44 (0) 2890 648 873
Membership enquiries: +44 (0) 121 622 8401
Fax: +44 (0) 2890 648 874
Email: n.ireland@basw.co.uk

Wales/Cymru

1 Caspian Point, Pierhead Street, Cardiff Bay, CF10 4DQ
Tel: +44 (0) 2920 444 110
Membership enquiries: +44 (0) 121 622 8401
Fax: +44 (0) 2920 444 112
Email: wales@basw.co.uk

Membership Enquiries

Tel: +44 (0) 121 622 8401
Email: membership@basw.co.uk

Opening hours are Monday to Friday 9am to 4:30pm excluding public holidays

Advice and Representation

Tel: +44 (0) 121 622 8413
Email: aras@basw.co.uk

Opening hours are Monday to Friday 9am to 4:30pm excluding public holidays

Social Work Knowledge

For all enquries regarding Social Work Knowledge
Email: swk@basw.co.uk

Website enquiries

Email: online@basw.co.uk